Brought to you by Lawrence Photo Store

Jayhawks sweep Bob Timmons Classic

The Kansas cross-country teams made a clean sweep of team titles Saturday afternoon at Rim Rock Farm, as the men won the annual meet for the fourth straight season. The women's squad continued its winning tradition at the event, claiming the championship for the eighth straight time.

The morning started off with the men’s 6K, in which Chandler Gibbens claimed the individual title with a time of 19:15.6. He was followed by Max Selbach and George Letner, who crossed the finish line with times of 19:23.7 and 19:31.9, respectively.

In the women's race, KU defeated UMKC by a single point to claim the team title. Kansas had three runners place among the top five finishers. Sophomore Ally Ryan led the way for the Jayhawks, claiming the individual title with a time of 18:49.7. Freshman Kalea Chu finished fifth with her mark of 19:18.7, while junior Cameron Gueldner placed fourth with a time of 19:14.4.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.